What We Ate: Elvis’ Favorite Pound Cake, redux

Elvis' Favorite Pound Cake

Elvis' Favorite Pound Cake

Schatzi: One of my beloved aunties was in town, so we had a big ol’ family grilling, with Kobe dogs and all the picnic fixins’–even deviled eggs! For my contribution, I baked Elvis’ Favorite Pound Cake, which I had been raving about since I baked it last year, but this time, I took pictures. It was a hit, as I knew it would be, because it’s an amazing pound cake. This time, I used my large Bundt pan, which it filled perfectly. It was especially tasty topped with the whipped cream and strawberries from strawberry shortcake. If you need something special for serving with your fresh summer fruits, think about this delectable cake.

It has the most delicious batter; I have a hard time not just eating it.

It has the most delicious batter; I have a hard time not just eating it.

Leave a Reply

