the Carnivore’s 100-Elisha Edition

Eli: Meat!

1) Copy this list into your site, including the instructions!
2) Bold all of the dishes you’ve eaten–or make them a different type color.
3) Cross out any of them that you’d never ever eat.
4) Consider anything that is not bold or crossed out your “To Do” List.

1. American-style bacon (Oh yes. Bacon is an acceptable gift for us for Christmas as long as it’s 1/4 inch thick.)
2. Canadian bacon
3. Prosciutto with melon as it is (It’s good!)
4. Pork belly, braised
5. Pork butt, smoked
6. Pork ribs, smoked (This is one of my favorite foods.)
7. Roasted leg of lamb with mint jelly
8. Gyros
9. Duck confit
10. Roasted chicken (This is definitely somewhere in my top 5.)
11. Standing rib roast, rare (I ate this a lot on holidays at my grandma’s.)
12. Chitlins (or chitterlings)
13. Cracklins
14. Boudin or blood sausage
15. Haggis
16. Peking duck
17. Roasted turkey with traditional American accompaniments
18. Roasted goose with traditional English accompaniments
19. Foie gras
20. Pate campagne
21. Moo Shu pork
22. Shepherd’s pie (I get this at Gustav’s in Portland off the happy hour menu for 4.99.)
23. Steak and Kidney pie
24. Chicken and dumplings (This is on my top 5. I make this a lot.)
25. Turducken (: ( not yet)
26. Venison sausage
27. Pork cheeks
28. Pickled pigs’ feet
29. Barbacoa
30. Birria
31. Chicken Marbella
32. Steak tartare (Delicious)
33. Beef Bourguignon (Schatzi is supposed to make this for me; hopefully soon.)
34. Potatoes roasted in duck fat (I have been known to do this to acompany roast duck.)
35. Spam (see Spam Musubi)
36. Tandoori chicken
37. Lamb vindaloo
38. Spaghetti Bolognese
39. Cuban sandwich
40. Croque Monsieur
41. Philadelphia cheesesteak
42. Chicken Satay
43. Shabu-shabu
44. Teppanaki
45. Schwarma
46. Meatloaf (classic)
47. Beef Wellington
48. Beef tenderloin with béarnaise
49. Taco salad
50. Chili con carne
51. Pastisto
52. Corned beef brisket
53. Bangers and mash
54. Guinea pig ( I would love to try guinea pig.)
55. Ropa vieja
56. Wurst (any) (….and every wurst I come across.)
57. Lamb tagine
58. Kosher hot dog (New York-style) (I love hot dogs. I crave them.)
59. Jerk chicken
60. Chorizo ( Chorizo is great, just not the stuff that comes in a red tube and is comprised mostly of fat.)
61. All-American hamburger
62. Pigeon/Squab
63. Steak frites
64. Pastrami ( I worked at Cascioppo Brothers in Seattle that made the best hot pastrami I’ve ever had.)
65. Salami
66. Sweetbreads
67. Wiener schnitzel
68. Goulash
69. Pho (Schatzi and I get this for each other when one of us is sick.)
70. Char siu bao
71. Kalua pig (*Sigh*. I’m a haole.)
72. Pork rinds (I love ’em! Try to find the microwave cracklin’s that cook in the bag. You eat them hot and come with hot sauce.)
73. Scrapple or goetta
74. Jaegerspaetzle
75. Sauerbraten
76. Tongue sandwich ( All the tongue I’ve eaten has been dry. It was probably the way I made it. Sure is a crazy thing to see a 50 gallon kettle filled boiling water and beef tongues.)
77. Baked ham
78. Frog legs
79. Alligator
80. Squirrel (Haha. Squirrel.)
81. Liver and onions
82. Bone marrow and marmalade
83. Cevapcici (Mmmmm. I’ve tried this at 2 Brothers in Portland on one of my earlier dates with Schatzi.)
84. Creamed beef on toast (shit on a shingle)
85. Red-eye gravy
86. Head cheese
87. Jambalaya
88. Steak Diane
89. Veal piccata
90. Bulgogi
91. Smoked chicken (barbecue)
92. Beer can chicken ( I’ll just bet that Schatzi and I will try this sometime.)
93. Chicken teriyaki
94. Coronation chicken (curried chicken salad)
95. Ostrich
96. Rogan josh
97. Poutine
98. Chicken mole
99. Irish beef stew
100. Loose meat

Leave a Reply

