Marionberry Cobbler

Since I have a ton of fresh berries, a decimated larder, and not much money for cake fixings til after my paycheck, I made a Marionberry Cobbler last night. I don’t regret it for a moment. I am definitely of the no crust, biscuits/dumplings on top school of cobblers, as you can see. Since I couldn’t get a hold of my aunt for her fantastic cobbler recipe, I made this one I found. I didn’t have any dark rum, so left it out, and it was delicious regardless. Don’t worry about cornmeal if you have none; it’s not essential. I might use buttermilk instead of regular milk next time—we’ll see. As it was, it works beautifully. Topped with Tillamook French Vanilla Ice Cream, it was a perfect summer dessert.

berry goo in buttered dish

berry goo in buttered dish

topped with biscuit dough

topped with biscuit dough

finished cobbler

finished cobbler

dished up with vanilla ice cream

dished up with vanilla ice cream

One response to “Marionberry Cobbler

  1. It’s all lovely but I still must have that crisp!

    When’s karaoke?

Leave a Reply

