Marionberry Crisp

berries in the dish

berries in the dish

Eli: This is so easy that I’m just going to get right to it. All I am going to say is that as a younger child, crisps were one of my favorite desserts.

3 cp Marionberries (Schatzi is generous with her pints)
½ cup brown sugar
2 Tbs cornstarch
¼ tsp salt

crispy Marionberry Crisp

crispy Marionberry Crisp

1 cp butter in ¼-inch cubes
½ cp brown sugar
½ cp flour
1 ½ cp oats
½ tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350. Mix sugar, cornstarch, salt, and berries together in a bowl, being careful not to crush them—you’re already putting them through enough abuse in the oven. Place the mixture into an 8×8 baking dish.

In a small bowl, combine topping the ingredients until the mixture is incorporated and crumbly. I used a KitchenAid to do this but you can use a fork to get the same results in a little more time. Electric mixers are great too.

Evenly distribute the topping onto the berries and place in the oven on the center rack for 45 to 50 minutes. Remove when the top is browned, and let cool for 15 minutes before serving. I suggest serving it with a good vanilla ice cream.

2 responses to “Marionberry Crisp

  1. Delicious!!!

  2. You are so awesome!!! I’ve become obsessed with your site and I spend most of my days reading all your posts. And I made an account JUST to post comments. I wish I’d found you sooner,
    and I wish you updated as much as you once did! You must be super busy now though
    because you are so famous!!

Leave a Reply

